Renewed Insanity

I, the pessimistic liar 
And teller of tales 
Beg you, the reader 
To go no further

I once was a man who could conjure
Great and powerful prose
But as of late
Warped by a powerful haze
I grew ill

A sickness of the mind
I, became sane with normality

Never fear, for I am a master of mind
Meddling with academic lessons
I’m on my way to perfecting my craft
Honing the skills that some supernatural being cursed me with

Though I do not dare dance with devils anymore
I do however, aim to make them fear my name

Leave a Reply

