Adrenaline Fiend

I existed only in the moment of madness
I flourished in the busy busy
Carrying on a simultaneous conversation with a literal madman and the police
Was nothing to me
Getting kicked in the face by a 7 foot tall ex-basketball player with dementia
Was just another day
Greeting each and every person with a smile but inwardly cursing their superficial intentions
Was dull but manageable
It’s when I sit, watching the same nothing over and over
That’s when I die
That’s when I stop existing

Leave a Reply

