Tenebrous

The rendition of your acidic life
Stars a cast of demoralized do-gooders
Donning skillfully devious veneers of betrayal
They snake around
Secreting a rancid malice that infects
The pale survivors of a war you started
They’re enslaved by your charismatic charm
No doubtingly as a result of you
Selling your disfigured and mutated soul
To a demon rooting against you
In your horrified quest of
Deluded conquest
Over the lives of the hapless

Stone faced and sour
I mark my words by shouting literary vulgarities
At your ill-conceived will
I hold the grudge of a never ending memory
Trapped in an infinite hourglass of bitter pain
Warped and weak
I’ve made my peace

7 thoughts on “Tenebrous

  1. Hello Kevin, It has been awhile, but I didn’t want you to think I was not your friend and follower…still. I liked the article and I can relate. some of my writing have addressed these emotions…as well. Great piece. God Bless, Barb

      1. Kevin, Sometimes we connect to people through what they write or the essence of their spirit. I feel that way about you and your work. God Bless, Barb

      2. I appreciate your enthusiasm about my writing but there are much better writers that can articulate their ideas way better than me. Henry David Thoreau, Ralph Waldo Emerson, Edgar Allan Poe, and Robert Frost’s writings inspire me almost all the time. You should read some of their works. Some of them are a bit long winded but well worth the read.

      1. The link I sent you has his complete poems from the Flowers of Evil in both French and multiple translations of the same poems by famous English and American poets.

Leave a Reply

