Lost Hymns

I look for words floating in the air
Softly spoken by angels
Overheard by hope-filled poets
All I hear are evil spirits
Mocking me as I write
Laughing, joking at my prose
Teasing, screaming in my ear
I fear this condition may be terminal
I’ll never escape the infinite torture I bear
Listening to the spirits
As I tear page after page apart
Wishing I was normal
How easy it would be to live a life
without fantasy
To exist somewhere in the realm of normal
Human society

One thought on “Lost Hymns

  1. Pingback: Lost Hymns Reading | Dark Arbor

Leave a Reply

