Overindulgence

 I gorged myself on the raw power of emotion.
 Feasting too long on the pure energies
                              that make up one's soul.
 I became fat with pride and vengeance. 
 The carnage was over but I had nothing to show for it.
 The moment I stopped ,  I became 
                       A whimpering fool
                     cowering 
 at the sound of his own breath.
 I was addicted to the power
                  and it to me.
 It corrupted me in ways that refuse 
                to be 
              spoken.
Leave a Reply

